brag time

brag time

image

Selah  has always being a good sleeper. When she was first born we had to wake her up at night every 4 hours to eat because she was so sleepy. After that she began waking up on her own every 3 or 4 hours. Since then she has been sleeping longer and longer each night. We have always been very thankful our easygoing child. Last night I felt extra thankful. She went even longer than usual and lasted just over 9 hours from the end of one feeding to the beginning of the next! She then proceeded to go right back to sleep (which isn’t always the case once it is early morning) and slept for another 4 hours. Don’t get me wrong, this is the first time this has happened and I don’t expect it every night but I enjoyed it while I could.

Another person I have to brag about is Blair. Selah was sleeping while we got ready for the day and started waking up half way through breakfast. I started eating faster so I could go feed her but Blair still finished before me. He told me HE was rushing so he could see her first and get her ready for ‘breakfast’ as he hadn’t been able to see her all night or morning.

I love my little family.

Leave a Reply

