k-i-s-s-i-n-g

k-i-s-s-i-n-g

“Blair & Carissa-Lynn sitting in a tree.

Embarrassing but funny picture. Apparently we don't have very many pictures of us sitting in trees together...
Embarrassing but funny picture. Apparently we don’t have very many pictures of us sitting in trees together…

K-I-S-S-I-N-G!

47747_10150263573805524_2519379_n

First comes love.

Blair & I dated from October 11, 2008-December 29, 2009 when he proposed
Blair & I dated from October 11, 2008-December 29, 2009 when he proposed

Then comes marriage.

74544_10150325508730301_1878422_n
Our wedding day. July 31, 2010

Then comes baby in a baby carriage.”

Selah as a brand new babe!
Selah as a brand new babe!

I have always hated that song for a variety of reason. As it randomly popped into my head the other day I was thinking about how interesting it was that the song ended with a baby. For us it seems like the baby is the beginning of our lives as a family rather than the end of our lives!

Don’t get me wrong, I loved our lives before Selah came into them. I just feel so much more love and joy now that she is here. I look forward to all that our lives will hold now that she is a part of them. She is such a big part of our life and I thank God continually that he has blessed us with such a beautiful piece of life to love forever.

Leave a Reply

